“Design and code in beautiful harmony”

Hello there!

My name is Alex Plummer and I am a frontend developer and designer, bringing together a love for creative graphic design and it’s application using the latest tech, provoking yet always keeping the user experience as the highest priority.

On this site you can find a selection of both the design and the coding aspects of my work.

Some of the pretty stuff

  • The intro to the Euromoney PLC homepage design

    Euromoney PLC

  • A screenshot of a model on the House Of Ollichon homepage

    House of Ollichon

  • The intro video on the BCA intro page design

    BCA Research

  • The Money2Water homepage screenshot

    Money2Water

  • A screenshot of the Covered Bonds map

    Covered Bonds

  • The Tiny Terms logo

    Tiny Terms

  • An overview of my personal framework

    Personal Framework

  • A screenshot of the Euromoney Giving leaderboard site

    Euromoney Giving

  • A screenshot of Institutional Investor homepage

    Institutional Investor

  • A screenshot of the Divorce and Wellbeing site

    Divorce and Wellbeing

Design Code

Mainskillset

A broad range

I try to split my time evenly between development and design and find they complement each other very well with my main interests being CSS, JS and typography. I have spent a lot of time developing a frontend framework and also recently released an app.

Code

  • HTML/Pug
  • CSS
  • JS (ES6)
  • JQuery
  • SASS/LESS
  • Gulp/Grunt
  • Angular
  • React

Design

  • UI Design
  • App Design
  • Typography
  • Layout/grid
  • Colour theory
  • UX/research
  • Wireframing
  • Print design

Tools

  • Photoshop
  • Sketch
  • Git
  • JIRA/agile
  • MS Office
  • Axure
  • Illustrator
  • Premier Pro

- Key -

Pro

Good

Basic

A portrait photograph of me Alex Plummer

More info

Made in Guildford
I grew up in Guildford until I moved to London for university
 
Uni at Goldsmiths
At Uni I studied Art with Art History in Newcross, also learning HTML and CSS
 
Work in London
I currently work in London, living with my wife and our son
Enjoy kickboxing
I started kickboxing a couple of years back, currently 5 belts up
 
and some climbing
Gym bouldering keeps me active a few times a week climbing V4-V6
 
Parlo Italiano (un po')
On and off, I have studied Italian for the last 10 years

Latestnews